New 2024/25 brochures out now
New 2024/25 brochures out now!

Your quintessential guides to Asia and Beyond

Start Exploring

The Award-Winning Tour Specialist

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence
Close

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Ancient China

Saturday 20 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Easy to book and friendly female Voice.

Off-Beat Japan

Friday 19 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
There was a few issues with hotels and room which could have been better. However had brilliant time. I have booked another holiday with them

Japan Uncovered

Thursday 18 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
My first call with Hannah have me all the information I needed, unfortunately the date I wanted was sold out. I reassessed the situation and rang back, Hannah was busy but my number was passed on to her and she rang me back within a few minutes. I was then able to book the new date. Helpful, pleasant and patient..thanks Hannah.😊

Discover Japan

Wednesday 17 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Thoroughly professional and welcoming

Colombia Discovery

Sunday 14 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
The booking procedure was very good but I can’t recommend Wendy wu to anyone until I have actually been on the holiday

Scenic South Korea

Saturday 13 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I was dealt with by Beau who was very friendly and comforting to this first time solo traveller. She gave me the courage to go ahead and book. Thanks Beau

Japan Uncovered - WWT

Saturday 13 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Everything was swiftly dealt with.

Japan Uncovered

Friday 12 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I've travelled in two Wendy Wu small group tours. Vietnam in 2016 and most recently India in April 2024. The itineraries were comprehensive, the hotels and meals of a very good standard and the guides - National and local - superb. I travelled in a group of 28 people to India - a great mix of Brits, Irish, Aussies and Kiwis which really made the trip extra special. Everything is arranged - the only extras you need are money for any drinks, for shopping and some of the optional extras offered like shows or additional excursions. You don't have to do the add-ons as the standard tour is already very comprehensive including excursions but eg in the India tour - the night tour of Jaipur by Jeep and the show at Agra about the the origins of the Taj Mahal were both great and worth the small extra. Any small issues were quickly resolved by the excellent National guide - for India our National Guide was the ever smiling Vishal. A fair number of long bus rides in India but I loved that as it gave me plenty of opportunity to observe the real India as we drove through. I dont think I'll ever quite get over the sight of cows casually strolling everywhere even down the middle of busy roads or how Indian girls manage to sit side saddle on a moped in a sari and not fall off! Coaches were all of an excellent standard as were the drivers - especially the cool, calm Mr Singh who navigated us safely through the Indian road system and some tight parking spots to get us right to the hotel door. Booking was easy, getting visa simple and the itinerary produced by Wendy Wu was very comprehensive. All I had to do was enjoy the trip and the spectacle of India, take literally 100's of photos and not have to worry about getting from A-Z . Thoroughly recommend Wendy Wu as I've two absolutely fantastic and memorable group tours to Vietnam and India now - and Ive just booked a Japan group tour for March 2025. Cannot wait to Wu again!

Ancient Empires of China & Japan

Friday 12 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Very helpful, and quick, in responding to our enquiries.

Jewels of Japan

Wednesday 10 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Good
Lady on the phone was lovely, listened to my requests and adjusted flights etc to suit me better. just one error in that flights for my 3 day add on we're not included. however after pointing this out the error was immediately amended.

Colours of Costa Rica

Wednesday 10 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Always wanted to go to Costa Rica but other companies only went for approx 8 days and did not include most meals.
This tour with Wendy Wu was 14 days and went to all parts of the country.
Staff member, Lusanne was most helpful and was able to deal with my queries efficiently and and effectively.

Christmas in Sri Lanka

Wednesday 10 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Excellent, knowledgeable and very helpful

Magical Mekong Cruise & Beach (Phu Quoc)

Sunday 07 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
I gave a list of my needs and they went from there to set up my entire itinerary of flights, cruise, holiday resort etc whilst coordination with the Sydney office set up my daughter to join me at our final start point of the holiday.

Jewels of Japan

Saturday 06 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Calling and speaking to an advisor was easy. I was given all the information I needed to help me make a decision about booking a holiday. When I rang back a week later I was able to speak the same advisor and he made my booking. Thank you, I look forward to a good holiday.

Jewels of Japan

Saturday 06 Apr 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Helpful and knowledgable staff